Colorado Criminal Defense - Medical Marijuana Business Consultations
RSS

Recent Posts

"Immature Plants"
MMC sales to MIPS
Regulation 2 E: WTF #1
Regulation 2(d) 60 day renewal issue
Significant Responsibility: Regulation 2(iii)

Categories

1284
5 CCR 1006-2
77 Page DOR microrules as of 3/18/11
Dan Hartman Speach at MMBA meeting 2/17/11
Denver 39
Denver City Council
Elections
HB 11-1043
Important Dates and Rules
IRS
Lakewood
Medical Marijuana Enforcement Division
Meetings
MMED proposed rules 2012
Occupational Licenses
Politicians

Archives

December 2011
October 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
December 2010
October 2010
September 2010
August 2010

powered by

My Blog

Occupational Licenses

Drug Felons

If you have a non-drug felony in your criminal history, you can work in the medical marijuana industry in Colorado 5 years after you have completed your court requirements.  That means 5 years after you have completed parole, probation, or the sentence.  The 5 year clock starts ticking after you have completed everything.

Due Date

Please be aware that all industry employees and owners need an occupational license as of July 1, 2011.
 
 

Occupational Licenses

Q: Do owners need occupational licenses?
Answer from Dan Hartman: If they are an owner and have a key or associated person background in with the business application they will get a badge and not need to fill out another application. We will have that process out next week so they can head to the track and get a badge.

Employee Occupational Licenses

Licensing of Employees and Vendors
Begins May 19th at
Medical Marijuana Office
6200 Dahlia Street
Commerce City, CO 80022
(MMED License Holder and Vendor Employees)
Key Employee: $250
Cash or Check Only - NO CREDIT CARDS
 
 
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint